crystalrelop.blogg.se

Cyberduck s3 set public when upload
Cyberduck s3 set public when upload













Security first - I really don’t want anyone to look at the pictures of my beautiful girlfriend. There are a few key things that I need to get out of my cloud backup solution. Dropbox, Google Drive, Box, OneDrive, Zoolz or Backblaze just to name a few. There are plenty of services that offer cloud storage for amateur and professional photographers. What I consider to be a good cloud backup and things that I don’t care about # Although making a backup to a local hard drive is fairly easy and straight forward, cloud backups are way more complicated. I have tested multiple solutions and services over the past few years and finally I feel that I have found something that is going to stick around. In case any of that occurs I need one more copy in the cloud. However, things happen! Disks fail, people rob, rivers flood, comets fall. Taking that into consideration I’ve realised that I may run out of storage on these hard drives very quickly, but for now they do the job. I am the happy owner of a superb Sony α7R III that shoots 80 megabyte ARW files. Currently I use two totally average external hard drives by Segate. It can be my computer’s hard drive, an external flash disc, NAS server or a RAID array. No matter what, I always store this collection on two physical devices. It is not an enormous amount of data (around 200GB) but the sentimental value that it holds is immense.

cyberduck s3 set public when upload

I keep exactly the same habit for all of my pictures taken on my iPhone in parallel. Since May 2007 I have kept all of my photos in a well organized collection, ordered chronologically by year and by session / event. The only thing that I keep backed up is my photo collection. I can download an operating system in few minutes, restore my system preferences via a single click, install all my frequently used apps using a single command, pull all of my projects from Github and listen to music on my Technics SL-1200 or stream it from Apple Music. I never do a full backup of my machine though. Luckily for me, I have never been a victim of a situation where I lost all of my data simply because I do backups regularly. “There are two kinds of people, those who back up their data and those who have never lost all their data.”















Cyberduck s3 set public when upload